Calculus of Variations and Geometric Measure Theory
home | mail | papers | authors | news | seminars | events | open positions | login

Mostly Maximum Principle

created by magliocca1 on 03 Feb 2020

25 may 2020 - 29 may 2020   [open in google calendar]


The scope of this meeting is to gather researchers interested in the study of elliptic and parabolic equations via the Maximum Principle.
This conference will be in spirit a sequel to the conferences Positivity: a key to fully - nonlinear equations (Vietri 2010), Mostly Maximum Principle (Roma 2012, Agropoli 2015 and Banff 2017). This edition will be held at the Palazzone (Cortona, Italy).
This series has started as a relatively small gathering of high level mathematicians working in areas related with the maximum principle, and has expanded in themes and number of participants, but without diminishing the level of the mathematicians involved and without losing the original spirit.
The maximum principle arises in so many instances and problems that we cannot hope to cover them all. During the Conference, we will mainly focus on the following aspects:
- Comparison principle and spectral properties
- Hamilton-Jacobi equations
- Liouville type results
- Minimal surfaces
- Parabolic equations: asymptotic analysis, traveling fronts
- Qualitative properties such as symmetry, lack of symmetry, overdetermined problems
- Regularity of solutions for fully nonlinear operators be they elliptic, degenerate elliptic, local or non local

Organizers: Isabeau Birindelli, Italo Capuzzo Dolcetta, Giulio Galise, Fabiana Leoni, Martina Magliocca, Antonio Vitolo.

Speakers: Matthieu Alfaro, Martino Bardi, Henry Berestycki, Xavier Cabré, Luis Caffarelli, Daniele Cassani, Julie Clutterbuck, Francesca Da Lio, Andrea Davini, Manuel Del Pino, Alberto Farina, Fausto Ferrari, François Hamel, Cyril Imbert, Hitoshi Ishii, Shigeaki Koike, Olivier Ley, Yanyan Li, Luciano Mari, Diego Moreira, Samuel Nordmann, Frank Pacard, Filomena Pacella, Kevin Payne, Yehuda Pinchover, Peter Polacik, Alessio Porretta, Alexander Quaas, Abdelaziz Rhandi, Tristan Rivière, Jean-Michel Roquejoffre, Julio D. Rossi, Luca Rossi, Sandro Salsa, Itai Shafrir, Pieralberto Sicbaldi, Antonio Siconolfi, Boyan Sirakov, Yannick Sire, Panagiotis Souganidis, Philippe Souplet, Cristina Trombetti.

Credits | Cookie policy | HTML 5 | CSS 2.1