Calculus of Variations and Geometric Measure Theory

Alhambra PDE days

created by magliocca1 on 18 Dec 2023
modified on 02 Feb 2024

8 jul 2024 - 12 jul 2024   [open in google calendar]


This conference will be held at the Math Institute of the University of Granada (IMAG) (Granada, Spain), and it aims at bringing together leading experts in the analysis of PDEs, with a special emphasis on models from fluid dynamics and kinetic theory. The topics of the conference encompass in particular the following ones:
Well and ill-posedness results
Regularity issues
Long-time behavior
Scaling limits
Asymptotic analysis and singular perturbation problems
Boundary layer phenomena
Turbulence and mixing
Dispersive phenomena

The registration form is available at the following link.
Please send an email to with your name and surname(s), NIF or passport number, stating that you have registered and whether or not you need an invoice for the registration.
If you need an invoice, please add the billing address and the ZIP code to this mail. If you need an invoice in the name of the your Institution, please add their CIF, address, and the ZIP code.
The mail object should be "name + invoice" or "name + no invoice", depending on your needs.

Fees and further information:
Master students, Ph.D. students, and postdoctoral researchers with no more than 2 years after the PhD are eligible to apply for grants. If you want to ask for one, please fill this form and upload your CV and a recommendation letter before 1st March. Acceptance will be notified before 10th March.

Early registration €190 (20% discount for ECM participants) until 1st April
Late registration €260 (20% discount for ECM participants) from 2nd April
Reduced registration €70 (granted students)

The registration fee covers coffee breaks, the social dinner and the visit to the Alhambra.

Organizers: Francisco Gancedo, Claudia García, Eduardo García-Juárez, Martina Magliocca, David Poyato, Francisco Torres de Lizaur.

Speakers: Thomas Alazard, Dallas Albitron, Roberta Bianchini , María J. Cáceres, Ángel Castro, Young-Pil Choi, Maria Colombo (TBC), Anne-Laure Dalibard, Michele Dolce, Theodore Drivas, Tarek Elgindi, Zineb Hassainia, Susanna V. Haziot, Taoufik Hmidi, In-Jee Jeong, Jeongho Kim, Yoichiro Mori, Huy Quang Nguyen, Laurel Ohm, Nastassia Pouradier-Duteil, Laure Saint-Raymond, Vlad Vicol, Yao Yao.